Arizona State Senate Announces Committees, Chairs

Senate President Andy Biggs today announced Senate committees and the chairs overseeing them for the 52nd Legislature.

Senator Don Shooter will continue to chair the Senate Committee on Appropriations. The Health & Human Services Committee will remain chaired by Senator Nancy Barto and Senator Steve Pierce continues to chair the Committee on Natural Resources.

Senator Gail Griffin chairs the Committee on Energy. Senator Kelli Ward will now chair the Committee on Education. Senator Kimberly Yee will now run the Committee on Commerce & Workforce Development.

Senator Adam Driggs moves into the chair for the Judiciary Committee. The Transportation Committee will now be chaired by Senator Bob Worsley. Senator Judy Burges now chairs the Committee on Federalism, Mandates & Fiscal Responsibility, and Senator David Farnsworth heads the Committee on Financial Institutions.

The four Senators-elect moving over from the House of Representatives will chair committees: Sen.-elect John Kavanagh/Government Committee, Sen.-elect Debbie Lesko/Finance Committee, Sen.-elect Steve Smith/Public Safety, Military & Technology and Sen.-elect Jeff Dial/State Debt & Budget Reform. Sen.-elect Sylvia Allen returns to the Senate to chair the Committee on Rural Affairs & Environment. President Biggs will serve as Rules Committee Chair.

Appropriations Sen. Don Shooter
Health & Human Services Sen. Nancy Barto
Natural Resources Sen. Steve Pierce
Energy Sen. Gail Griffin
Education Sen. Kelli Ward
Commerce & Workforce Development Sen. Kimberly Yee
Judiciary Sen. Adam Driggs
Transportation Sen. Bob Worsley
Federalism, Mandates & Fiscal Responsibility Sen. Judy Burges
Financial Institutions Sen. David Farnsworth
Government Sen.-elect John Kavanagh
Finance Sen.-elect Debbie Lesko
Public Safety, Military & Technology Sen.-elect Steve Smith
State Debt & Budget Reform Sen.-elect Jeff Dial
Rural Affairs & Environment Sen.-elect Sylvia Allen
Rules Pres. Andy Biggs

About azsenaterepublicans

This blog is maintained by the Senate Republican Staff Communications team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.