Senate will hear bills from the get-go

Senate President Bob Burns today sent a memo to all senators about hearing bills next session. 

He said:  “As we prepare for the upcoming legislative session, I believe it is necessary to outline the Senate schedule with regards to committee consideration of bills.  While I maintain that the State’s financial condition is the most pressing issue and should remain a key focus, all standing committees will meet and take legislative action when session begins.  I urge all committee chairs to use their discretion in placing priority on which bills advance through the process and are vital to the citizens of Arizona.  I intend to coordinate with the Speaker on the schedule for next year, but I wanted to quell the rumors about the Senate order of business.”

About azsenaterepublicans

This blog is maintained by the Senate Republican Staff Communications team.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.